Just when everyone thought spring was here…

March 31, 2008 at 3:35 pm (Other)

vancouver033008-005.jpg

I looked out the window the other day to see the biggest snowflakes I’ve ever seen in all my life!  They came down hard and fast for a couple of hours.  Eleanor and I walked in the snow to the Community Center where we go the tot gym two to three times a week.  The snow melted so fast that when we left, it was as if the snowfall had been a mere dream.  There was nothing left.

vancouver033008-004.jpg

Those who know me know that I love snow.  In fact, the promise of at least one good snowfall a year is part of why I wanted to live here in the first place.  But, come on!  By this time of year, I’m done with it.  I’m basking in the sunlight that lasts past 5pm.  I’m looking forward to putting away my winter coat for good.  I’ve gotten over the dreariness that makes me want to kill myself or move… It’s spring time!  “Oh Vancouver, I’m sorry I was so quick to judge you; I could never leave you.”

Leave a Reply

